What are some of the unexpected incidents that Network Operations Center (NOC) operators should anticipate and how can they deal with them in the shortest period to enhance customer satisfaction? 

This will be the main area of discussion during the Practical Guide to Running and Effective NREN NOC Service Desk Webinar that UbuntuNet Alliance will hold on 7th April 2021 for NREN NOC Service Desk operators.

The Webinar which will be held from 8am GMT/10AM CAT/11am EAT will be facilitated by the Research and Education Network of Uganda, RENU, Network Engineer, Caroline Namuddu and convened by UbuntuNet Alliance Network Engineer, Wilson Wasswa.

Among other items, the agenda of the webinar will feature essential NOC Tools including the Ticketing system, knowledge base, reporting and measurements as well as employee training, communication and collaboration and processes: Escalation and prioritization. 

Interested prospective attendees are required to register for the conference online. Registrant will get a direct link to the webinar upon successful registration.

Share This